By subscribing to Apple’s iCloud service, you can back up data such as photos taken using your iPhone. Note that iCloud is tied to your Apple ID. Deleting an Apple ID is rare. Compared to an iPhone that continually upgrades according to your needs and desires. This is one of the reasons why you may want to delete photos from your iPhone regularly. Unfortunately, doing this usually means deleting these images from your iCloud account as well. Learn how to delete photos from iPhone instead of iCloud.
Easiest Way to Delete Photos from iPhone Instead of iCloud
There is one easy way to delete iPhone photos without deleting them from your iCloud account. This just turns off photo syncing with iCloud.
Duration: 1 minute.
To disable syncing iPhone photos with iCloud, follow these steps:
- Go to settings.
- Tap your name (Apple ID) > iCloud.
- [写真]then tap[この iPhone を同期]Toggle off.
Note that if Optimized iPhone Storage is enabled, you will be asked to choose whether you want it. Delete from iPhone Also Download photos and videosBoth options leave the original copy of the photo intact when you delete it from your iPhone.
Now that your iCloud photo backup is disabled, you can start deleting photos on your iPhone.
Use a different iCloud account
We recommend this workaround if you want to keep a copy of all your previous photos in iCloud. On the other hand, you also need to continuously sync your iPhone photos to some iCloud account. The downside here is that deleting photos from your iPhone will also delete them from this particular iCloud account. Plus, if you take a lot of photos continuously, you’ll pay for two iCloud accounts. Still, if you don’t mind the cost, this is a good option.
In this case, when you sign out of your current account, you will be asked what data you want to keep on your iPhone, including photos. If all your current photos are safely and securely stored in your original iCloud account, you can choose to delete them from your iPhone. That way, when you sign in to your new iCloud account, you can start syncing your iPhone with new photos.
Transfer iPhone Photos to Computer
Another way you can delete photos from your iPhone is by transferring them to your computer. You can use third party software like FoneTool or AnyTrans to accomplish this task. After transferring the photos, you can delete the photos from your iPhone. After you delete the photos from your iPhone, you can sign in to iCloud.com and upload your saved photos to your iCloud account.
Back up your photos using alternative cloud storage
Finally, another way to save your photos when they are deleted from your iPhone is to use another cloud storage solution. These include Dropbox, Google Photos, Microsoft One Drive, and more. With one of these cloud storage solutions, you can keep your photos safe even if you delete the copy from your iPhone. This workaround saves even more iCloud storage that can be used for other purposes.